Tue, 18 Jun 2019

Mithun, Saifuddin picked for West Indies T20Is

14 Dec 2018, 17:42 GMT+10

2:17 AM ET

Bangladesh have included Mohammad Mithun and Mohammad Saifuddin to their T20I squad for the three-match T20I series against West Indies starting in Sylhet on December 17. Both Mithun and Saifuddin have been part of the ODI squad against Zimbabwe and West Indies.

The home side have dropped Mosaddek Hossain and Abu Jayed from their last T20I squad, which was also against West Indies in August this year. Sabbir Rahman was also in Bangladesh's squad for that series, but now is currently serving a six-month ban for disciplinary issues.

Mosaddek has shown some form for Bangladesh Under-23s in the Emerging Teams Asia Cup after an ordinary first-class season. Pace bowler Jayed played the first Test against Zimbabwe in Sylhet, but has been out of favour thereafter.

The first T20I will take place in Sylhet, the same venue that the third ODI is being played in, on December 17 before the teams go back to Dhaka for the second and third matches, on December 20 and 22.

IN: Mohammad Mithun, Mohammad Saifuddin

OUT: Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Abu Jayed

Squad: Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nazmul Islam, Mohammad Mithun, Mohammad Saifuddin, Abu Hider, Ariful Haque

Sign up for Jamaica News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!